Hideout Harley-Davidson®
5014 S. MAIN STREET, JOPLIN, MO 64804

(417) 623-1054
Testimonials

Testimonials

What Our Customers Are Saying

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/25/19

    I came by The Hideout just to hangout and look for new parts. I purchased a coffee mug from MBF in apparel DEPT. She was super friendly and kind. She noticed that my allergies had flared up on this Saturday afternoon. I guess it was abvious cuss my eyes were deep red and I could see for a break moment. Lol. It is pleasant to know, there are still persons out there, caring enough to check on others. MBF is Definitely worth her weight in gold, Harley Gold. ..!! Thank you.

    james beuerlein, Springfield, MISSOURI

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/3/18

    David Baker If you want a great bike that will give you years of trouble free service from some wonderful people go to hideout harley and let them make your dreams come true! You will be glad you did and tell them I sent you and you, you will get the bike that you can feel confident has been gone over with a fine toothed comb by the best techs in the business! We will definitely recommend them to eve

    David Baker

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/23/18

    Absolutely excellent Harley dealership! I went to many Harley dealers before coming to Hideout, and night and day difference! Everyone was so friendly and informative and I got the best deal on my bike, hands down!

    Larry Rankin, Warrensburg, MO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/4/18

    Bought my 2nd bike from Hideout yesterday. Still just as courteous & helpful as always. Wether we are stopping just to brouse or actually buying something they always treat us like royalty. Theres a lot of good Harley dealerships but Hideout is always my go to for sales & service.

    Ken Reinert

  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    1/23/18

    I would like to offer my appreciation to the Service Staff in particularly Chris and Bruce for the assistance and help they provided to me during a trip down Route 66 in August of 2017. I along with a friend had shipped our two bikes from NC to Hideout Harley Davidson in Joplin MO for a trip down Route 66 West to California. Chris in Service received our bikes from the trucking company and kept them for safe keeping until we arrived at the Airport in Joplin. He arranged to have someone from Hideout HD pick us up at the Airport in Joplin and carried us to the dealership where he had our bikes ready for us. He made it very seamless for us during the pickup. The Bikes were in great condition when we arrived. As we left the dealership we headed into Oklahoma to our Hotel which was in Miami, OK. When I arrived at the Hotel and tried to re-start my bike it would not start as if the battery was totally dead. I was in a area almost 1500 miles from home and did not know anyone and the worst part was we were just beginning our trip to California by way of Route 66. It was also after 5PM on Friday afternoon. I took the chance to call Hideout Harley Davidson in Joplin just to see if someone was still around at that late hour. Chris in Service answered the phone and I told him of my dilemma and that I was over an hour away. He pretty much diagnosed the problem over the phone and concluded the battery just went bad as it was 4 years old. He said he would have one of his service guys leave immediately with a new battery and come to my location and get the bike going again. Sure enough, in about an hour, Bruce, one of the service guys arrived with a new battery and had it fixed with 15 minutes. That is absolutely great service offered to someone in desperate need and they did not even know me until earlier that day. I have run a business myself for 25 years in Coastal NC and I certainly know a dedicated employee when I see one. These two guys were great and they certainly contributed to making our trip down Route 66 a memorable one. I would certainly recommend Chris and his service staff at Hideout Harley Davidson to others as I'm confident they would receive quality service as I did.

    Thank you Chris and Bruce for all your help.

    Bud Rivenbark

    Sneads Ferry, NC

    Bud Rivenbark, Sneads Ferry, NC

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/31/16

    We stopped just to look at the bikes. My son was interested in looking at them. He had only been on one as a passenger. Ended up getting one that day (Dyna Street Bob). He signed up for the riders course the next week. Got done with it and rode the bike. Told me that it was to big. So guess what, I got my first HD. So two months later we were back looking at merchandise and they told us about an 883, we got it for my son. He is really enjoying the ride. Thanks go Dan Ellington and the rest of the staff for their excellent service. We recommend Hideout HD to anyone that is looking for a Harley.

    Rick Fausett, Jay, OKLAHOMA

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/23/16

    I wanted to take a minute and Thank the entire team for their incredible handling of the Basic Rider Safety Course. I took the course 9-16-16 - 9-18-16 and couldn't be happier with the instruction provided and what I learned. The entire staff was incredibly supportive through the entire weekend. Joyce was extremely attentive in getting me enrolled and squared away on what was required. My course was taught by Dan Haskins and I can't even begin to express how grateful & impressed I am with his level of instruction. To say he is a top-notch coach wouldn't even begin to express his abilities. Due to his instruction and insights, he has changed everything in the way I ride to what protective gear I wear, as well as what my wife wears. I want to Thank each and everyone one of you, as well as Dan H. for an incredible experience and one I will recommend to everyone and anyone who asks, skilled or new rider. Thank You!

    James Lofton, Joplin, MISSOURI

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/17/16

    Have bought 2 brand new Harley's there and they the staff is awesome. Nobody around could touch their price GREAT JOB GUYS

    Tad Ormsby, aurora, MO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/31/16

    I was on I-44 traveling back home to Texas from Milwaukee when the battery cratered on my 09 Streetglide. It was early Saturday morning and the dealership employees were just arriving to work. They took me right in, before their first cup of coffee, diagnosed my problem and I was on my way within an hour. This is a dealership that really understands that every customer is important and makes me proud to be a Harley-Davidson owner. 5 stars and a Big Texas THANK YOU to Hideout H-D and their entire staff. WK

    -Anonymous

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/17/16

    Great service friendly people , I am very happy with the service and the length they went to get me into a new bike.

    Micheal Newberry, Joplin, MO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/1/15

    I purchased my first new Harley Davidson at this location under the previous ownership in 2011. I returned 4 years later and traded with the current Hideout HD. My experience was nothing short of wonderful. I was skeptical about trading and the amount that I would be given. Not the case here. They were more than fair on my trade value and also at finding the bike I wanted. This dealership didn't hesitate to find me the color and options that I was wanting at another Harley dealership. Paul Richardson was my Salesperson. Paul made my experience top notch. Very professional and not pushy at all. In fact he was the total opposite of what you would expect out of a vehicle salesperson. He's not just selling a product to make money. He has a passion about the biker culture. Everyone in the dealership made me and my family feel welcomed. Parts, Service and the Motor Clothes departments earned our business that day also. It's pretty easy to spend your hard earned money with people you like and respect. Thank you to all of staff at Hideout Harley Davidson. I look forward to many more years of doing business with you.P.S.

    I traded a 2012 Road Glide Custom in on a 2016 Road Glide Special. To those wanting to know if they should upgrade to the new Rushmore bikes... The answer is YES!!! Night and Day difference between my two bikes.

    Tim Lewis, Neosho, MO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/12/15

    There was no link on the email I received for a survey. I did a Google search so I could complete this. I truly enjoy Joplin MO Hideout! Everyone there treats me very nicely. I have never felt like I have been 'pushed' to spend money there. Sometimes, I just have a bit of extra time on my hands and I enjoy looking at things in both the Parts and Accessories areas. I have also gone to the Service area and asked a question (or two) and the folks there treat me like I am 'part of the family'.

    Again, I truly enjoy being at Hideout whether just to spend a bit of time or to actually spend money there!!! :)

    Also, Hideout has a number of things they do to help others. I don't get to attend many but I am impressed with what I hear from others or see online or in the news.

    Bar- BQ, joplin, MO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/9/15

    Hideout Harley Davidson has an excellent staff. It was the first time that we'd ever been there and our first harley. The crew at each department was very kind and courteous. They went above and beyond in customer service. I will definitely tell people how are experience went and we will definitely be a repeat customers.

    jason Harrison, Pittsburg, KS

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/25/15

    What a great experience at Hideout HD. There we no pressure sales at all. All the people I talked to and that helped me were just great. I had no idea I could test ride two different bikes. The salesman was awesome. Thanks Steve.

    Ernest Vaughn, Pittsburg, KS

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/1/15

    Had an awesome experience from the moment we walked thru the door till the time we left with my new Iron. I can't say enough good stuff about Paul Richardson. We were treated like royalty & he did everything he could to help. Every Harley will come from Hideout!

    Ken Reinert Sr, Lamar, MO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/1/15

    A huge thanks to Herb and Dale. They stayed late so we could bring home a new bike. Awesome job guys! Great Friendly Service !!!!!! Thank to Herb for helping me strap it down!!!!!

    Scott Tina Collins, Birch Tree, MO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/1/15

    You can buy a Harley at a lot of places...possibly for a little less money. But you CANNOT find a better service department, or Manager--Chris, ANYWHERE! I'll drive 40 miles farther because they take care of me!!!

    James Bryan, Springdale, AR

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/5/14

    I live 3 miles from my local Harley dealer and bought my first Harley there. It was a given that I would go back when the 2015 Ultra Limited Low came out. After a couple of days going back and forth I just didn't get a feeling that they were trying that hard for my business. I had visited Hideout HD a few times when I was in the area so just on a whim I sent an email for a quote. A short time later I got a call from Zach in sales. I told him about the bike I was looking at and sent him photos of my trade in with what I felt was a fair trade for both of us. Much to my surprise they not only met my price but did it without even physically seeing my bike. It was almost a shock to my system they made it so easy. It took a few weeks for the bike to come in but Zach kept in touch every few days until it came in last week. We met Zach and all the Hideout team yesterday when my wife and I went up to complete the deal.

    If you ever want to feel like you're the most important person in the building, go see these guys. They made us feel like VIP's and not just because they made a sale. These are truly nice people who want your experience in their store to be better than the others. We drove home feeling on top of the world. Give them a call or send an email. They will go the extra mile to make you feel you are a part of their family.

    Bryan McEuen, Bentonville, AR

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    11/23/14

    Trike is Great! takes corners smooth as butter,controls are much easier to handle than the 2013 model, It is SO beautiful people often take a second look! Safety features are very much improved, The clutch is easier to use its fits my small hands like a glove, I have never had such friendly service the salesman Paul is very accommodating ,professional I love my HD Trike. I would recommend Hideout in Joplin MO in a new York minute!

    -Anonymous

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/12/14

    Wow! What an experience. I would like to say thanks to Doug (General Sales Manager), Jake (Internet Sales) and Dale (Business Manager). I would have to say that our buying experience was one of a kind. I started looking at bikes on a Monday at our local Harley-Davidson (HD) dealer here in Springfield, MO. Needless to say they didnt work with me the way I thought they should have, so I started looking online and found Hideout Harley-Davidson. I found a bike on their website; a 2011 Ultra Classic Electra Glide that was cool blue pearl, very cool. I called and spoke with Jake about the bike; he was very friendly and helpful. We spent a while on the phone going over everything that I was looking for in an upgrade. See, the whole reason I was even entertaining the thought of getting another bike was that my wife increased her interest in riding. She would tolerate riding on the back of my Dyna Super Glide Custom, but I knew that she wasnt very comfortable. You can only be so comfortable on that small of a seat for only so long. Jake offered me a great deal on my trade-in. He offered $800 higher than my local HD dealer and this was a sight unseen. This is just one of the reasons I did business with these guys.

    Well, by Thursday I decided to pull the trigger on this bike. Everything was going great; we got on the road and started our trip back to Ozark. It was at this point that things went south fast! We got about six miles down the road when something went majorly wrong with the bike. Oil was everywhere, all over mine and my wifes leg and our shoes were covered with it also. There is nothing like looking at your side mirror and seeing a trail of smoke behind you. We made it to the shoulder safely, by only the grace of GOD! With that much oil leaking all over it is very easy to wipeout going 70mph down the road.

    You can only imagine the thoughts running through my head at this point. I called the boys back at Hideout and told them our situation. They sent someone out within a matter of minutes to pick us and the bike up. When we got back to the dealership, they started trying to figure out what the problem was. After waiting a while my wife was not sure we had made a good decision in purchasing a different bike. It was getting very late in the evening; at one point they offered us a 2014 Ultra Classic to take home so we could get back to our kids. We decided to wait a little longer. Needless to say my wife was a little shaken up by this; she expressed her fear of getting back on that blue bike.

    I spoke with Jake and Doug about the new issue of my wife being fearful of the bike; they completely understood and worked their magic with finding us a replacement. They again went above and beyond. They put us on a Black 2011 Ultra Classic Electra Glide with almost 10,000 less miles and about $4000 more than the one we just got off of. This was a straight across deal; all we had to do was a little more paperwork. Word of advice, make sure you get the extended service plan just for the unexpected.

    Bottom line is I know that you take a risk with buying anything used. Sometimes things happen that you have no control over. In any case these guys went the extra mile for me and my wife and earned my respect; and this is why I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used bike. Everyone, thanks for the experience and the bike, it runs great and my wife loves her new couch as she calls it!

    Danny Tavares, Ozark, MO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/31/14

    I would like to that Doug(Sales), Michael(Sales), Dale(Finance), and Tony(Parts) for an awesome buying experience. They knew the bikes well and helped me find exactly what I was looking for, a 2014 Softail Slim in Charcoal Satin. Tony in parts helped me with some blackout accessories, and Dale gave me valuable options in finance and added protection. This wasn't a pressure deal, they let me make the decision and that is always good. They even helped my ladyfriend get a bike a few weeks after me. Now we ride everywhere and are loving it. We have been back several times for parts/accessories/clothing and each time has been great, the whole staff has been very nice to us. I am not sure if they are ok with it, but we are going to be down there (and hour ride) often to hangout at Hideout! Thanks again guys, we appreciate it!

    Jason Claspil Nevada MO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/22/14

    Joyce,

    I Just finished the ridersedge course this weekend 7/20/14 at the Hideout Harley Davidson location.

    I want to thank you and all the staff at Hideout for an exciting and fun weekend. A special thanks also

    goes to the excellent instructors Dan Haskins, and Chad Johnson. They both made me feel comfortable

    riding a motorcycle, something I hadnt done in over 30 years. I know Dan could tell I put more pressure

    on myself than I needed by looking at my facial expressions. Both Dan and Chad were very helpful in the

    way they explained how I could correct my mistakes, without you feeling intimidated. (Thanks!! Guys)

    Being from Broken Arrow, Oklahoma I was asked by both instructors, why I would drive over 100 miles

    to take a training course in Joplin Missouri. I know I had several choices right in my own area,

    my response was, I liked, and felt comfortable at Hideout.

    This spring my wife and I took a trip to Springfield Missouri to a car show, and decided on the way we

    would stop at the Harley Dealer (Hideout) we had seen along the highway.

    Never being in a Harley Dealership we didnt know what to expect. Martin Moore met us at the door

    with a hand shake. He showed us around, and answered all of our questions even though he knew we

    were there just to look around, and not to purchase. We couldnt believe how nice all the people were,

    how clean & organized the showroom was.

    Since that time weve visted (2) dealerships in Oklahoma (1) in Arkansas, and (1) in Kansas.

    I have to say Hideout was my choice of where I wanted to take my riders course for safety training.

    I havent decided where I go from here, whether I purchase a motorcycle, or just having enjoyed the

    experience of getting back on a motorcycle, and learning a safer way to ride from a couple of great

    instructors.

    Thanks again Dan & Chad, you guys are the best!!!

    I look forward to practicing my right hand U turns, (head up Jim) HA! HA!

    Thanks again for the experience!

    Jim Bridgett

    James Bridgett, Broken Arrow, OK

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/8/14

    I first met Martin in the spring of 2012 when it was still Cycle Connection. He spent the better part of the Saturday afternoon having me sit on all the different bikes. I learned a lot from him that day. My wife said I had to take the Riders Edge class before I could buy a motorcycle. Martin continued to contact me with used bikes he thought I might be interested in. I finally was able to schedule a Riders Edge class in June 2012. Gil was the best instructor I could ever want to have. I had picked out 05 Fatboy after class the first day. The second day was our riding day. I believe I was the first student that Gil had to call an ambulance for when I broke my leg. If I would have just listened to Gil I wouldn't have pulled the stupid stunt that broke my leg. I had to spend the night in Freeman hospital and had employees come check on me. I had my wife drive me by the class when I got out of the hospital. In case any of my classmates read this I still think about you. Next we drove by the dealership and Martin placed a sold sign on the Fatboy. It was three months later when I thought I was going to get to start walking again without cruches I went buy and signed the papers on the Fatboy on my way to check up at doctors office. I didn't get a good report that day and couldn't ride the Fatboy home. They delivered the bike to me in Arkansas the next week. I finally got to go back in November and finish the Riders Edge class. Thank you again Gil and Joyce. I rode the Fatboy back to the dealership on July 12, 2014 to get a new battery. The dealership had changed from Cycle Connection to Hideout Harley. But a lot of the employees were still there. Martin was there and I told him that I had decided that I liked the Heritage Classic better. I asked Martin if they had any used Heritages. That was when he told me they had a 08 Deluxe that had the Heritage bars, windshield, and solid leather covered bags. I took it for a test ride and rode home on it that night. Thanks Dale for getting me financed. I was back to Hideout on July 4 to get accessories for the bike. Everyone was still friendly and made sure I had a good day. I have been to Harley Davidson dealerships all over the US and I still go back to Joplin even though I am in Clinton, Arkansas.

    Ralph Tester, Clinton, AR

Value Your Trade in 30 Seconds